Finaly: Germany is out

Much to late but fourtunatly there will be no World Cup final with Germany. The German team just lost 0:2 against Italia and finaly its quiete again in this town. Finaly I can go to bed without hearing people screaming »Deutschland Deutschland«, »Sieg! Sieg!« or simply »Finaaalllee!« it was just an anoying time.

Now we will see what is going to happen to the »new patriotism« that started with the World Cup, I hope that all these Germany Flags are going to disapear soon and go back to the attic for ever.

3 Responses to “Finaly: Germany is out”


  1. 1 Matthias Benkard July 4, 2006 at 11:40 pm

    Yes. I’m relieved, too.

    Did you notice that, after the Germans had won a match, people actually started driving around in their flag-laden cars, waving (!) to the people on the sidewalks (who also carried flags, of course)? At least that’s what happened where I live.

    I just don’t get it. People can get along so nicely! But only as long as they have a common enemy. That’s what Hitler called »organische Volksgemeinschaft«, you know?

    It’s really, really sad.

  2. 2 brib July 5, 2006 at 10:33 am

    Well I guess that flag-waving-car-partying happened in almost every german city.

    I guess the World-Cup was a great thing for ppl. to forget all that shit that is going on, I think we have a common enemy but most ppl. do not see them as enemy. The oppressers you know😉

    I can`t visit your weblog because its dyndns and the server doesn’t seem to be up, so I`ll try later.

  3. 3 Matthias Benkard July 6, 2006 at 2:47 pm

    Oops… You’re right. I completely forgot to reconfigure ez-ipupdate when I changed routers. Thanks for reminding me🙂


Leave a Reply

Seiten

My del.icio.us

Blog Stats

  • 40,530 hits

